Fall Week 3 PPJ | Victoria Loyo

This week I spent it contacting faculty and familiarizing myself with drawing on a tablet. I emailed faculty after our meeting to find out times to meet one on one for more in-depth critiques. I also recently acquired my first tablet, I create concept art by hand but my team has mentioned that it would be useful to see a drawing made with a computer instead of by pencil. After emailing faculty, I started familiarizing myself with the tablet while drawing more character design.

Time spent outside of class

  • Emailing faculty: 1 hour
  • Meeting with advisor: 1 hour
  • Tablet practice: 5-6 hours
  • Total: 7-8 hours

What made the Goats Scream 

 I got to learn how to use a tablet and successfully arranged meetings with faculty members where at least 2 people from the team will be present. 

What made the Goats Cry 

Learning to draw on a tablet to see the result on screen is weird. I definitely need more practice with it because drawing something decent takes more time than it should.

Leave a Reply

